Photo Gallery: 2021’s HSRCA Sydney Classic

Gallery / News

Photo Gallery: 2021’s HSRCA Sydney Classic

Images thanks to Craig King & Seth Reinhardt

Over the 12th & 13th of June, 2021, we joined the HSRCA at Sydney Motorsport Park to hold round three of the 2021 series as part of the 2021 Sydney Classic. Scroll on, and enjoy a a great selection of photos from the meeting.

We held four races plus qualifying over the weekend, with Anthony Alford in the R32 Skyline maintaining an iron grip on P1 throughout the weekend. In qualifying, Tony went fastest on a 1:40.26, followed by Norman Mogg in the Holden Racing Team Commodore VL Walkinshaw and Rick Allen in the Benson & Hedges BMW E30 M3.

Terry Lawlor in the Bob Morris/Bill O’Brien Ford XD Falcon went quickest in Group C, followed the Glenn Gerstel VH Commodore and Don Dimitriadis in the John Goss Falcon XC.

The podium remained much the same for race one, with Allen getting the better of Mogg to move up into second, dropping two seconds off his qualifying best and giving Alford a run for his money at the front. The Group C podium mirrored qualifying, with all three drivers picking up a place in the overall order.

2021 HSRCA Sydney Classic

Race two was the final event on Saturday, run under lights as part of the meeting’s night racing schedule. With Alford claiming victory, David Towe made his first appearance on the podium in second ahead of Mogg, while Lawlor moved up into fourth and Allen fell to fifth. Second Group C went to the Gerstel Commodore which moved up to seventh overall, while Don Dimitriadis held on to eleventh overall for third Group C.

Allen was back on form for race three on Sunday morning, claiming second behind Alford, who set the fastest C & A lap of the weekend with a 1:39.67. David Towe went third, while Adrian Allisey in the ex-Leeson/Willmington Walkinshaw VL moved up to fourth ahead of Mogg.

2021 HSRCA Sydney Classic

The final race of the weekend saw Alford once again at the helm, followed by David Towe and Norm Mogg, with Kyle Alford in the HR31 Skyline and Lawlor completing the top five. Dimitriadis moved up to second Group C in ninth overall and Stephen Axisa claimed third Group C in the Neville Bridges Torana XU-1.

Enjoy the galleries, with thanks to Craig King and Seth Reinhardt. If you would like to get in touch with Craig, please reach out to him, and you can find more of Seth’s shots on the HSRCA website here.

Thanks to Craig King of Carsmosport

Thanks to Seth Reinhardt